2015 Distinguished Teaching

2015 Distinguished Teaching Award Video

Five outstanding UC Berkeley faculty have been selected as recipients of the 2015 Distinguished Teaching Award, the campus’s most prestigious honor for teaching. The award recognizes teaching that incites intellectual curiosity in students, engages them thoroughly in the enterprise of learning, and has a lifelong impact. This year, the Academic Senate’s Committee on Teaching recognizes:

Kathleen Donegan, Department of English
Daniel Feldman, Department of Molecular & Cell Biology
Ulrike Malmendier, Department of Economics and Haas School of Business
Francine Masiello, Departments of Comparative Literature and Spanish & Portuguese
Lev Michael, Department of Linguistics